Monday, March 19, 2018

Author Line-Up for Tuesday 3-20-18

Posted by Wayne G. Barber

GLUTEN AND GLUTEN FREE COOKING IN PERFECT HARMONY... What makes this book different from other gluten free books is that the recipes are written for everyone-people with and without gluten issues. Delicious meals made the original way and it incorporates a new cooking technique for people with food allergies. Creating one recipe for the whole family with one little tweak called the "root recipe". If you have a food allergy, imagine the main part of the recipe is like a tree trunk-the part everyone can eat, separate the main mixture into 2 bowls and add the "root ingredients" - the gluten free/non gluten free ingredient to complete the recipes. The best part is that the gluten-free person gets to eat exactly what the non gluten-free people eat. If you enjoy delicious food, this book is for you. If you are on a food allergy journey, this book is for you. If your family is food diversified, this book is for you.

News, Expo's Book Signings, Poetry, Publishing Questions and so much more ! 

E-Mail the show at 

At 9:40 am author B.J.Knapp will give us a call on a very special event coming up soon !

Friday, March 16, 2018

What I am reading now....

Posted by Wayne G. Barber
"Mommy, can it kill you?" I turned toward my son’s little voice from the backseat, his question wounding my soul. I considered his innocent face as his blue eyes searched mine for the truth. His older sister sat next to him, frozen and silent. How could I reassure them without lying or making false promises? Ruthless and sudden, my recent breast cancer diagnosis hijacked our day at the beach, scattering debris in its wake. Another memory ruined. But even on the toughest days, there's a possibility for hope, love, and even some comic relief. My road to recovery included a breast kabob, bacteria straight from the depths of hell, and fistfuls of carrot cake. There were no shortcuts. Despite these misadventures, my family moved forward together. While strength carried us through the fight, laughter helped us appreciate the ordinary places in between the battles. That is where I choose to live. From snot on my husband's shirt to survival, these are some of my moments.

Monday, March 5, 2018

Authors Hour Line-Up for March 6, 2018

Posted by Wayne G. Barber

News, Book Signings, Expo's, Poetry, Publishing Questions and Author Interviews too !

E-Mail from now thru the program at
with any Questions or Comments.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

What I am reading....

Posted by Wayne G. Barber

A Call to Love

When you see a tree, do you realize its importance in God’s plan? When you look in the mirror, do you realize your importance in God’s plan? It’s time to consider the consequences of ignoring either. It’s time to consider how everything is connected and interdependent.
Here is a message of love, spiritually channeled to speak for animals, plants – all of God’s creations. Offered from a canine perspective, this is a chance to view your world, and your place in it, from a different point of view. It is the perspective of absolute Divine love, honoring the worth of each individual and the interconnection of all of God’s creations. We affect the lives of so many, often without being aware of it. Humanity must realize the responsibility we have for our actions.
Are you ready to consider these ideas with an open mind and an open heart? This message is far too important for us to back away from. You are helping create our future, including the conditions of our planet for the generations to come. You can make a difference. You are the difference, with every action you take. Read on to find the gift of Divine Love that surrounds and supports us all.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

What I am reading....

Posted by Wayne G. Barber
The death of a loved one is a tragic event. Yet in our darkest hours, God often provides hope and comfort through the smallest things—like a butterfly.
In the vein of When God Winks and Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul, The Butterfly Club presents real people’s stories of how God can, and does, use signs to communicate His presence to those in need. When author Phyllis Calvey heard story after story of how God used the sign of a butterfly to comfort those grieving the loss of a loved one, she set out to gather as many of those stories as she could find. Compiled together, these tales from people who share a common spiritual experience involving a butterfly—The Butterfly Club—answer the age-old question, “Does God speak to us?”
Whether you are grieving, or consoling someone who is, these stories of God's undeniable presence will spark hope and dispel the difference between a mere coincidence and a genuine sign from God.